Kray Gelder

Gold Member
Feb 24, 2017
Georgetown, SC
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm guessing it's a one-off art school piece. It also has a Middle Earth vibe to it, very big in the late 60's early 70's. I am making this all up. Just my feeling. Being a candle lantern, it fits.

Upvote 0

old digger

Gold Member
Jan 15, 2012
Montana
Detector(s) used
White's MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
''Put a candle in it and go out to the barn and milk the cow before you go to school.''

Upvote 0

ticndig

Silver Member
Apr 17, 2009
Cumberland Va
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
T-2-SE
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
looks homemade and one of a kind to me, the snake has a lot of mig welding on it . I'd say no more than 25-30 years old.
all just a guess of course . being a scrap metal artist I like this kind of stuff.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
jtw1313

jtw1313

Silver Member
Feb 5, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The core of the snake is a copper tube bent and what I think is bronze dripped over it

Upvote 0

delnorter

Oct 28, 2008
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A light on the front porch for the old man to pry his boots off before coming in the front door. The handle above the boot fork used to be longer for leverage.

�� Mike ��

Upvote 0

ANTIQUARIAN

Gold Member
Apr 24, 2010
Upper Canada 🇨🇦
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Lesche Piranha 35 Shovel & 'Garrett Carrot'
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
My thinking is that it's a very old 're-purposed' wall-mounted candle lantern... but exactly how old? :dontknow: