BEST SILVER FIND...WITHOUT MY DETECTOR!!!

jmastny78

Jun 13, 2014
Three Rivers, Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTAx 1000
What's good TNetters? It's been awhile since I've posted anything, snow has a habit of making metal detecting hard to do in these northern altitudes! Anyway, I am a manager of a retail chain and, as do all stores, we have to count down our registers at the end of the night. And, in true TN form I scan every denomination for that elusive silver! Well, tonight my lotto numbers hit! On my very last drawer I was counting the dimes and noticed that ghostly color of a silver dime! AWESOME! But, then I noticed another...and another....and another, by the time I finished going thru the dime cup I had pulled out 22 Roseys!!!! UN-FRIGGIN-BELIEVABLE!!! Definitely my greatest silver find ever and the best part...no cleaning afterwards!!! LOL thanks for checking these out and as always HH!

P.S. Totals: 3-1946, 1-1947, 3-1951, 2-1952, 2-1953, 1-1954, 1-1956, 1-1957, 1-1958, 5-1959, 1-1960, 1-1962

ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1423371930.184089.jpg

Upvote 15

beez0404

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2014
Newton, NC
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
That's an awesome find. I started checking my change when I started MDing. No luck so far for me. You did much better.

david680

Bronze Member
Jun 4, 2014
Salem, Indiana
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Bandido
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Bet that was a full roll if you could have got to it in time. Nice find.

cjon455

Gold Member
Jun 4, 2012
Northeast PA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac
Garrett Propointer
Garrett Propointer-AT
Sampson T handle shovel
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice silver score!!

OP
OP
jmastny78

jmastny78

Jun 13, 2014
Three Rivers, Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTAx 1000