Daggone if my depleted (I thought) camp didn't give me a first!

parsonwalker

Bronze Member
Feb 16, 2013
Virginia
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Modified GI Mine Detector (In the 60s)
Metrotech (In the 70s)
Tesoro Tejon (Now!)
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
IMG_2296.JPG
IMG_2295.JPG
The camp site I've been hammering since 2013 is the only place I've ever found more buttons than bullets. GS Eagles, also A and I varieties; New York, Maine, Vermont and Massachusetts. Countless flats. And the best day ever, found my only hut site with 250 dropped bullets and lots of other stuff. I was thinking I had pretty much depleted the site, and then just out-of-the-blue, I had a crazy good day. Found only my second Lined-A ever (And this one is hammered flat as a dime, including shank. Game piece or poker chip I'm sure). Also found my only US Greatcoat button ever. Is this button on the rare side? Or just unusual in my area? How many of you have found one? Just a darn good day for a change.

Upvote 38

93vector

Feb 2, 2007
Rhode Island
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE Pro
View attachment 2021672 View attachment 2021671 The camp site I've been hammering since 2013 is the only place I've ever found more buttons than bullets. GS Eagles, also A and I varieties; New York, Maine, Vermont and Massachusetts. Countless flats. And the best day ever, found my only hut site with 250 dropped bullets and lots of other stuff. I was thinking I had pretty much depleted the site, and then just out-of-the-blue, I had a crazy good day. Found only my second Lined-A ever (And this one is hammered flat as a dime, including shank. Game piece or poker chip I'm sure). Also found my only US Greatcoat button ever. Is this button on the rare side? Or just unusual in my area? How many of you have found one? Just a darn good day for a change.
Wow awesome!

Florida Finder

Bronze Member
Dec 17, 2020
Southern States of America
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
AT Max
Primary Interest: