editIMG_0165.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 1,238
  • editIMG_0189.jpg
    editIMG_0189.jpg
    50.6 KB · Views: 1,235

ohioriver hunter

Apr 12, 2007
drumking12 said:
Alright guys, this weekend was my third time out at my friends ranch and I came out the best. I found a 4.25" COMPLETE knife blade!!!!! I also found a another broken point. I'll show yall some of the stuff we have found the last couple times out there. Please leave you input as I am still learning and absorbing all of this. I'm addicted!!!
Addiction ? That would make addicted. Real nice finds. Looks like you all have a nice site. Congratulations, Thanks for showing us. What state do you live in ? Jeff

fossis

Gold Member
Jan 5, 2007
eastern Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Whites Prizm 11 & White's XLT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It sure can get in your blood,
nice finds,
Fossis................

badandy

Aug 31, 2005
Collinsville, IL.
Man oh man it looks like there is a good chance you could find some real killers there. Is the base on your big knife broken, or is it made that way? I can see some Cody influence on that third pic. Maybe a scotty, or midland, possibly a firstview. Keep at it and you'll find one even better. From the looks of the flint I'd guess that your in the southern united states
badandy

OP
OP
D

drumking12

Apr 28, 2007
I do live in the southern states. Central Texas to be exact.

Badandy,

The base isn't broken, it's actually chipped all the way around but it is thicker there because it doesn't come to a sharp edge like the rest of the blade. Thanks for the input guys.

glasskeeper

Oct 29, 2006
Central, Vermont
There's nothing like a good addiction and with finds like that, it won't be long! I've been looking for over ten years and it's still a rush when I find a nice arrowhead. With me it started out just wanting to find one complete arrowhead and it hasn't stopped yet. Very nice finds! Good luck hunting! Jim

OP
OP
D

drumking12

Apr 28, 2007