Gold, Watch, and some points

diggerfororo

Jul 29, 2007
Missouri
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ6-CZ20-Whites surf PI
The gold is a nice ARGYOR 18k band and it was still warm when I found it. No engraving on the inside and it is like new. The watch is the first running watch for the year. (Swatch) Now for the points. These are points I would like to clear-up about detecting in Spain and other European countries. It is not illegal to metal detect in Spain unless you are within a specific distance of an archalogical site. (I don't know that distance for sure but it is something like 2 kilometers) You wold need to ck with the proper people. There are some areas that do have city ordanances against detecting on the beach and in the water but I have encountered only 2 of these. I have been hunting here for 16 years and have talked to the local government , the polica and the civil la guardia to obtain permission and head off any problems and I haven't had any. I believe France and Germany You need a permit from local councils. All other countries I have only hearsa info so it would be best to make sure wherever you hunt.
I have had several e-mail questions on this subject and I hope this helps.

HH-- Les

Attachments

• MVC-046S.JPG
    MVC-046S.JPG
    40.4 KB · Views: 631
Upvote 0

DPenhead

Tenderfoot
Oct 9, 2009
Mocksville, NC
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
I have a friend of mine (archaeologist) from Spain that told me that it is not illegal to own a metal detector there, just illegal to use it.

colorado14ers

Bronze Member
Jul 3, 2010
Naples, Fl
Detector(s) used
whites M6, Surfmaster PI
nice finds! Swatch is a pretty good watch company, hey all swiss watches are nice! great gold too! :headbang:

HISPAN

Gold Member
Mar 15, 2009
Detector(s) used
WHITES MXT ,GARRET ACE150,GARRET SEA HUNT MARK II.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
DPenhead said: