Hello everyone! Newbie here...

ReneeFL

Dec 19, 2004
Central Florida
I've been lurking here for about a year when I bought my Minelab Advantage. I do alot of detecting in the elementary playgrounds just for kicks and found alot of jewelry and lunch money. Some schools I found out are on the free lunch program. For my serious detecting, I go up to S.C. where my husband and I own 90 acres, wooded and open fields. I don't get up there as often as I like but when I do, I have a blast. I've found alot of tractor parts. I figured if I find enough I'll might be able to build one. I really would like to find some old coins or civil war artifacts. I've enjoyed reading the other posts and learned quite a bit too.

SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

Gold Member
May 22, 2005
Primary Interest:
Other
Renee,

welcome to the site.

Hope to hear about more of your finds in the future.

have a good un.......
SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

kermit

Aug 9, 2005
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Whites V3I, AT PRO, Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum

Diggincoinz

Bronze Member
Dec 19, 2004
Wayne County, NY
Detector(s) used
Minelab X-Terra 70 / Tesoro TigerShark / Fisher F70
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Renee, hey... there's a lot of intellagence (sp?) on this site so start posting those tractor parts pics and we can all pitch together and help you put the puzzle together! Peice by peice. :D

M

mchamby

Hi Renee welcome to the forum, school yards can be a lot of fun to detect but you definately don't find old items unless a kid gets into their parents collectables. Sounds like you have a lot of land to md good luck in finding the rest of your tractor.
Mchamby

jbow

Sep 24, 2005
Cartersville, GA
Hi renee!

You should be going over to the "treasure coast" whenever there is a storm over there since you're so close. That should be a load of fun.

J

JakePhelps

Silver Member
Jul 7, 2005
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Cibola