Hello from East Mesa, Arizona

elgatodelnoche

Aug 21, 2013
East Mesa, Arizona
Detector(s) used
Garrett Deepseeker ADS
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I live in East Mesa with a prominent view of Superstition Mountain. I started prospecting here in the mid nineties ( the decade, not my age ) when I came here from Colorado to help dad take care of my mom who has since passed away. I used to belong to Superstition Mountain Treasure Hunters when Elaine owned Pro Mac. I built dry washers and other things and sold them on consignment at the store. When in Colorado, I dug numerous Topaz and Smokey Quartz crystals as well as petrified dinosaur bone and agate.

I am a draftsman by trade and one of the first projects I ever worked on was helping to design the concrete form work for the EPCOT Center and Monorail at Disney World in Florida. Currently I am trying to start a business doing 3d modeling, animation, and uv mapping. I also do aviation art.

I have been out of prospecting for ten years or so because of health issues and weight gain. I am now losing weight and want to get back into the Superstition Mountains and surrounding country.

Before I got sick, I did lots of prospecting in the Alamo Wash and Picketpost Mtn. area. You could find me pushing my hand cart up and down the washes on weekends.

I am glad to have found this website. I prev. tried to register at DesertUSA and Lost Dutchman Gold Mine but had no luck. I have also been a member of the Ancient Lost Treasures website since 2000 or so.

I look forward to making friends to hike, camp, prospect, and do nature photography with.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
Welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania (USA).
reading_01.gif
You might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Arizona for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

Digger2

Bronze Member
Apr 9, 2013