girlinaz

Tenderfoot
Oct 12, 2013
Phoenix, az
Detector(s) used
Shopping
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Just introducing myself, as i originally signed up to ask about metal detectors. I am a hobbyist prospector, started panning about 2 years ago to get away from school and work and all of the stress that comes along with it. I usually prospect at lynx creek in prescott, tried box canyon around wickenburg once and that was a waste of time.

When i started panning at lynx creek, i ran across a few other regular and long time panners/prospectors, built some friendships, and they called me "girl". So that is why i decided on the nickname for the forums. I guess they had to look out for me being a female alone in the woods for a few days haha.

I have djd in my spine, so its getting increasingly difficult to dig large holes to get to the bedrock, so instead of giving up on panning, i thought id buy a metal detector to keep me busy as well. That way when i need a break i can keep myself active and continue hunting for gold and relics. My dad has always wanted to search for meteorites, so i think tat would be a fun hobby too. Once it gets too cold in prescott to pan i need to find some other places i can hunt without a claim.

Whenever im browsing around the internet for anything gold related, i end up back to these forums. So hello everyone, and i love the information and personal experiences that are shared here.

Welcome to Tnet.
I think there are some good places for meteorites near Quartzite area.
Not far from you.
None of us want to dig large holes no matter what condition where in.:laughing7:
I have 2 herniated discs in my back.

Hi roadrunner,
I have heard quartzite as well. We live out near the white tanks so i think it would be kind of fun to go on hikes through the desert here and see if we pick anything up. Ouch, herniated discs can be a beast! I actually dont mind digging holes all day long if i didnt feel like my spine was broken in half haha.