All Treasure Hunting
It's a Livery Button, circa 1840's

Last edited:

flatbutton

Bronze Member
Aug 21, 2013
Eastern N.C.
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2 SE, Tesoro Sand Shark,Nautilus DMC 1, Garrett Grand Master Hunter,Garrett Master Hunter 5 , Whites Coinmaster 5000/D
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice looking button! Plenty of gilt left on that one. Congrats!

OP
OP
D

dirtfishing1

Tenderfoot
Feb 10, 2014
Hampshire
Detector(s) used
teknetics T2SE
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
thank you for your help would you be able to help with with another button that was found in the same field please ? will try and upload pic ( im new to this )

DigIron2

Silver Member
Jan 22, 2014
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Fisher f75/1270/1266x/Radio Shack Treasure tracker/
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
that is nice.must have come out of good ground.will the back clean up any better?

OP
OP
D

dirtfishing1

Tenderfoot
Feb 10, 2014
Hampshire
Detector(s) used
teknetics T2SE
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
buttons 002.jpg buttons 001.jpg another gold gilded button from the same field also found Elizabeth 1st penny dated around 1558

Last edited:

ATpro5

Jan 4, 2013
SW Virginia
Detector(s) used
Whites Coinmaster,At Pro,Minelab Etrac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Your 2nd One Is A Civilian Two-piece Button From The Mid 1800S . What Does The Backmark read

g-olden years

Silver Member
Nov 10, 2010
California
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Welcome to t-net! :hello: :cat: I've been enjoying t-net for 3 years & have rarely seen dug items with as much gilding still on them as yours! :blob9: Congrats on finding a good location to detect and dig those older items! HAVE FUN! Andi

CRUSADER

Gold Member
May 25, 2007
ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II v0.6 with 11" Coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting