Most Youve dumped at a bank?

AugustMoose87

Sep 10, 2014
Longmont, CO
Detector(s) used
Gold Pan, Sluice, Hand Dredge, X-Terra 30, X-Terra 705, Sand Shark
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
PREFACE - I am new to this, so my opinion is not worth someone who has done more of this.

However...

First thought - $770 in halves is 1540 coins... my first dump (from collecting pennies for no good reason for almost 10 years) was almost $80 in pennies... or 8000 coins... over 5 times the number of coins you are looking to dump.

Second thought - Even though the bank I dump at is a national bank that screwed my wife and I over years back, I realize that the people who actually do the work for me when I dump had nothing to do with that, so I always try to be polite with them. And at least at this bank, the main thing is coming when they aren't busy. I usually give them a call and just say "hey, I've got $100 in dimes I need to cash in, would now be a good time?"

Third thought - assuming that you do try to go when they aren't busy, I would think splitting it would be MORE of a pain in the ass than doing it all at once. Either way, at some point they will have to switch out bags and get 1540 coins through the machine.

Third though - Best thought yet - why not just give the bank a call (since it might help to do that to see when they are busy anyways) and ask them what they would prefer...

Liu21

Dec 14, 2014
Brooklyn, NY
Detector(s) used
AT Pro/BH Platinum, (Garret Pro-Pointer)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
770$ in halves that's a lot of bag changes, assuming they need to change out the bag at every 100$. You can test the machine first, with half of your 770$. To see how much it takes before a bag change.

AugustMoose87

Sep 10, 2014
Longmont, CO
Detector(s) used
Gold Pan, Sluice, Hand Dredge, X-Terra 30, X-Terra 705, Sand Shark
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I thought halves came in $500 bags...

OP
OP
S

Spartcom5

Feb 2, 2015
Primary Interest: