Need recommendation

redot

Tenderfoot
Dec 27, 2023
Greetings,
I'm a novice in the realm of metal/gold detecting and contemplating the purchase of a new gold detector device.
My preference leans towards the Garret GTI 2500 equipped with the TreasureHound EagleEye Coil. My primary focus is on researching old tombs and uncovering hidden treasures in mountainous regions.
Can the Garret effectively meet my requirements? I'm particularly interested in its ability to detect objects at depths ranging from approximately 2.5 to 4 meters.

Budget: 2000 Eur (max)

Upvote 0
Greetings,
I'm a novice in the realm of metal/gold detecting and contemplating the purchase of a new gold detector device.
My preference leans towards the Garret GTI 2500 equipped with the TreasureHound EagleEye Coil. My primary focus is on researching old tombs and uncovering hidden treasures in mountainous regions.
Can the Garret effectively meet my requirements? I'm particularly interested in its ability to detect objects at depths ranging from approximately 2.5 to 4 meters.

2.5 to 4 meters 😳 😳 😳

What is the maximum detection depth of the Garret GTI 2500? In my research, I came across information suggesting it's around 3.5 meters. Can you confirm if this is accurate?

What is the maximum detection depth of the Garret GTI 2500? In my research, I came across information suggesting it's around 3.5 meters. Can you confirm if this is accurate?