Nov 10, 2010
Canada
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, ATPro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello, I’m new to artifact hunting. The nice point with the broken tip was found by my 10 yr old daughter last weekend. Now I have the bug! I walked some fields today and here’s what I found.

My questions are-

Could the item on the bottom right be an incomplete arrowhead that was lost or discarded? ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1559012260.112173.jpg

Then there’s this piece, the edges look like they were intentionally chipped off. ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1559012313.853786.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1559012331.395895.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1559012348.536909.jpg

I welcome any input. I won’t be offended if the consensus is “dude, that’s just a rock”. I’m here to learn!

Upvote 0

newnan man

Gold Member
Aug 8, 2005
Beautiful Florida
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome, I'm far from an expert but most of those pieces look like they could be intentionally chipped in some way. Maybe debitage or crude scrapers. Keep looking!

joshuaream

Silver Member
Jun 25, 2009
Florida & Hong Kong
They look like artifacts to me.

If you are out on the Plains, that looks like a nice piece of Knife River Flint in the group shot. (Translucent dark brown material.). If you are in Quebec or Atlantic Canada you might have some European flint that made its way over as ballast or as a gun flint.

old digger

Gold Member
Jan 15, 2012
Montana
Detector(s) used
White's MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting