New to detector's but curious.

Lowell

Sep 2, 2023
Wichita, Kansas.
Detector(s) used
I have been given a vintage Bill Mahans Rebel 1 metal detector by D-Tex. I have not used it yet and I don't know how to set it up for searching yet.
Hello to everyone. I am new to the detecting world and I have a question or two. If anyone can help me or send me in the right direction for information I will appreciate that.
I was given a Rebel 1 metal detector by D-Tex and I have not been able to find anything about it. I am mostly curious about an operator manual, if there is one. Can anyone help me out with this request?

Attachments

• 16936977061945101249753601434589.jpg
    16936977061945101249753601434589.jpg
    528.9 KB · Views: 13
  • 16936978271086108416994724680054.jpg
    16936978271086108416994724680054.jpg
    659.2 KB · Views: 13

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello to everyone. I am new to the detecting world and I have a question or two. If anyone can help me or send me in the right direction for information I will appreciate that.
I was given a Rebel 1 metal detector by D-Tex and I have not been able to find anything about it. I am mostly curious about an operator manual, if there is one. Can anyone help me out with this request?
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard! You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forum: Select Your Area.... and selecting location information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country)...
tn_metal_detector.gif
Take a look at the thread: D-TEX DETECTORS . It is a very old thread (Jan 22, 2005) but - they did list the companies phone number, etc. Also, search forum: OTHER BRANDS... - a lot of threads talking about D-Tex Detectors.

Old Bookaroo

Silver Member
Dec 4, 2008