Newbie here! Please give me some pointers!

S

SUNflowerGIRLnTX

Hi! I am new here and am embarrassed to say that all I have
is a Pioneer 202 Bounty Hunter.

I bought it years ago, and never used it, and now I am interested
in trying it out. But I have lost the instructions, and I have no
clue as to were to begin to set the knobs!

Can anyone give me any pointers on the settings?

I am basically going to be going over my property, and to the school yard
hoping to find some loose change or jewelry...

I bought my grandmother's old homeplace 5 yrs ago, and this is where my family lived
for over 100 yrs....but no one has lived here since about 1980 when my granny
got too old to take care of herself. She died at 100 yrs of age in 1989.

It was grown up something awful, and after $5000 worth of dozer
work and leveling, I found a whole bunch of little things on the ground...
like old Milk bottles, tiny little bottles that my mom said may have been
medicine bottles...and some of the bottles were a pretty dark blue color.
I found LOTS of old bricks and some type of old blade, maybe off of farm equipment.

Of course none of this is worth anything, but it is nice to hold the milk bottle
and imagine that my little old granny must have served my mom milk out of it
years ago!

But, there is no telling what is on the property...if nothing else I am sure there are
old coins......and there really isn't any telling what is buried that got all mixed up and pushed around when the dozer work was being done.

Anyway, I am so glad to have found this forum!
Blessings to you and your family,
Sunny

stoney56

Gold Member
Oct 4, 2004
Oklahoma
Hi Sunny. Welcome to the forum! You might check with First Texas for a manual. If not mistaken, your detector is pretty much the same as a Bounty Hunter Quick Draw II so it should be easy to cross reference.