Newbie question -

littleton

Feb 25, 2007
Detector(s) used
Whites Classic 5
Hello all, this is a great site. I'm new at this metal detector stuff although I've been making surface finds for years. I just picked up a cheapo MD the other day for $39 to play around with in my back yard. If one is looking for nails and Becks beer bottle caps, this is definately the model to go with! Seriously, I would like to move up this summer and was looking at a Whites Classic 5-1d pro at a website called Kellyco. They want $349 for it which would fit my budget. I looked at DFX's on Ebay but they were going for around $800 new/used condition, out of my monitary reach anytime soon. Would the "Classic 5" be a good MD for going deep and finding coins and good stuff? Is Kellyco a reputable source? They seem to have a nice site ~ Thanks for any info

Mike Silver -gold

Dec 28, 2006
Detector(s) used
DFX - 1280 Excal.-1000
I just traded in my whites eagle sl to a place called prostock. His name is Al Holden. He gave me $275.00 on a trade for a DFX. My Eagle was and is a super detector for depth. Check with him he has all makes and models [new and used [ all reconditioned] for sale at I think reasonable prices. In all fairness I know I got more depth with my Eagle than I get with my Specturm. I haven't got out with my DFX yet. ;)

OP
OP
littleton

littleton

Feb 25, 2007
Detector(s) used
Whites Classic 5
Hello mike, where is Prostock? I'm in Georgia.

Mike Silver -gold

Dec 28, 2006
Detector(s) used
DFX - 1280 Excal.-1000
Prostock is in Mi . near Detroit. AL is regular guy. He Knows detectors And he seems not very money hungery. I found him on line. You can call him at 269-685-1776. Tell Mike from Buffalo told you about him. If you can get My Eagle sl for a good price you will find deep silver.

khouse

Dec 6, 2006