Old mobile home park, in Alb. Good spot to detect? Got permission...

xxJimboxx

Nov 19, 2014
Rio Rancho New Mexico
Detector(s) used
TEK 4000,TEK G2, Makro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I work in construction building new apartment complexes, we are about to build on a site that had a ton of mobile homes on it. They have all been removed, not sure of when the ground is going to releveled. But the contractor gave me and any friends permission to do some metal detecting. Let me know if interested I can line it up. P.S. I remember this trailer park as a kid and believe its at least been there for 40+ years......

BigWaveDave

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2013
Mountain Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, AT Max, Minelab
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
No doubt there are some goodies to be found....good luck!!! There are 4 sites here in Southwest Florida that I know of that used to be mobile home parks, and I find myself wondering if I should throw down my coil on the local ones.... The 2 here in my county were dismantled after a developer bought them, then the economy tanked, and nothing happened with the land(yet). The other two up in Charlotte County were trashed during Hurricane Charley in 2004, and I am afraid that the ground would be an aluminum siding/scrap nightmare. Let us know how you do, curious to learn about your trash to treasure ratio...HH!

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting