Today in a smokin privy or "Smokin in the boys room"

halfdime

Silver Member
Oct 31, 2006
Zelienople
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
Today in a smokin' privy or "Smokin' in the boy's room"

In addition to some interesting bottles, today I found a first for me in a small privy: the business end of some clay pipes. Is anyone familiar with these, and what did they use to get the smoke from the bowl to their mouth? Something biodegradable? Wood? All five of these were found without any hint of a stem.

Pictures of the better bottles today are in the Bottles and Glass section.

Attachments

• albertsprivy 005 (Small).jpg
    albertsprivy 005 (Small).jpg
    75.3 KB · Views: 1,038
  • albertsprivy 005 (Small).jpg
    albertsprivy 005 (Small).jpg
    75.3 KB · Views: 1,030
Upvote 0
Re: Today in a smokin' privy

Maybe made and then discarded before they attached the stem. :icon_thumleft:

Cool Dig !! :headbang:

Keep @ it and HH !! ;D :D

Great finds ! I am no expert , but I'm guessing those are at least 150 years old - Argentium.

Wonderful finds!!! Congrats!

Very cool. :hello2: Congrats on the nice pipe finds.

HH

MUD(S.W.A.T) said: