DaChief

Bronze Member
Sep 16, 2007
Middle Tennessee
Detector(s) used
-------(Water)------- Garrett Infinium (Relic and Coin) Minelab Sov. Elite
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well I have finally been successful in landing a job that I have been chasing for several years. I am on my way to Nashville. Report date is January 4. I have probably done my last surf hunt for a good while since I will spend the next few weeks getting my house ready to go on the market, but will carry on the water hunt in the fresh stuff in and around the beaches of the recreational lakes and swimming holes of Tennessee. My mother lives in the Florida Panhandle so I will get a beach hunt in at least once a year when I come down to visit.

The move will be a good opportunity also for me to get back into Relic Hunting there since the area saw a great deal of activity during the War for Southern Independence. Maybe I can use my water experience to get into underwater relic recovery in the rivers there. (I know, I will have to read up on the Tennessee Laws!)

I have really learned a ton from you guys although I never met most of you personally. I feel like I know you all pretty well. I brought 20 years plus of relic hunting experience with me here but still learned a lot about the nuances of sand and surf hunting. Never got to do the big Treasure Coast Hunt after a storm. There wasn't any storms! I got here in 2005 and it has been fairly quiet on the TCoast since I got here but you can bet I will beat feet back down in a hurry when the time comes.

I will keep reading and posting on here. Hopefully I will get a chance to take what I have learned in the salt water and apply it to the fresh.

Keep on hunting and posting. I enjoy reading about your finds as much as I enjoy finding stuff myself.

You are all a great bunch of folks.

DaChief

Upvote 0

JP

Bronze Member
May 5, 2006
Florida & San Salvador, El Salvador
Detector(s) used