My first post

winken

Mar 27, 2009
Illinois
Detector(s) used
garrett 2500 fisher 1266x ctx 3030
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hay everybody, i've been checkin you guys out for a while from the side lines, thought i would finally post up. I was out today in the woods and ran into kermit and ( i want to say bob but it might be bill sorry i forget ) I have been detecting for at least ten years but always by myself, kinda a loner i guess. between the wife and work i don't get out as much as i would like but thats just the way it is. I will have to say i'm jealous of all the great finds you guys have been posting. Well maybe one of these times if you don't mind i could tag along with some of you guys,if i can get away. I did find a wheatie today 1934 a nickel and i think a five coin spill... one dime the rest pennys. It was nice meetin you guys today kermit sorry i forgot ( bill or bobs name ) later. ken

treasurefiend

Gold Member
Mar 17, 2008
Chicago IL
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Excal_II Minelab_Explorer_SE_Pro w/ SunRay pinpointer & Garrett_Ace250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Glad to meet you and your always welcome to join it the hunt. :icon_pirat:

watercolor

Silver Member
Feb 3, 2007
Arlington Heights, IL
Detector(s) used
V3i, MXT-All Pro and Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to TNet. . . AND to the "Illinois section" where you'll never have a dull moment :tongue3:

Happy hunting!

p2c

Bronze Member
Apr 14, 2009
Matteson, IL
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac and Grey Ghost NDT; Garrett Pointer Pro
Welcome to Tnet and the ILLinois section.

litefire56

Bronze Member
May 14, 2008
Illinois
Detector(s) used
DFX -10x12 SEF, 300mm, 10"DD, 6x10DD, Sunray DX-1
Hi Ken, and welcome to the group!

With 10 yrs experience you could probably give us guys some pointers.. have you been using the same MD all along?

John

B

BigDan

Welcome