Dec 30, 2012
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2
Garrett AT Pro
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Talked to the school principal the other day and got permission to pick around the sports fields out back. The first day I found a 1864 two cent piece (I think, see pic) within about 10 minutes. Since then, I've put in about 6 more hours and collected quite a few modern coins and little bit of iron...but that's all. I'm in Williamsburg and from what I know, it is part of a former farm/plantation. So I'm looking for some advice here. Whats the chance that my first find was a total fluke? I'm a newbie by all accounts and just trying to figure out how you all determine a good area from one that's not. Sounds like a silly question, but I think you know what I mean. Here's a shot from what I found today along with a pic of the two cent piece. Thanks in advance.

By the way...any idea what that iron is?

Attachments

• 1-28 coins.jpg
    1-28 coins.jpg
    448.3 KB · Views: 92
  • 1-28 iron.jpg
    1-28 iron.jpg
    649.8 KB · Views: 85
  • 1864 two cent piece.jpg
    1864 two cent piece.jpg
    235 KB · Views: 87
Last edited:

Silver Worm

Aug 26, 2012
Columbus, Ms.
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Eurotek Pro, Fisher F11, Garrett Pro Pointer. AT, Lesche digging tool. 5x8 and 8.5x11 DD coils, 4.5 Super Sniper coil.
Primary Interest:
Other
Good stuff!

Sent from my iPhone using TreasureNet

OP
OP
CityDigger

CityDigger

Dec 30, 2012
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2
Garrett AT Pro
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Thanks Worm. Any advice diggaz?

Ray S ECenFL

Silver Member
Feb 17, 2007
East Central Florida WP
Detector(s) used
Whites XLT / M6