Upvote 12
OP
OP
S

Skitz602

Tenderfoot
Jan 13, 2023
Phoenix
I found these while going threw some of my grandfathers old collections of coins and stamps and when I went to grab something I knocked the lil safe over and a black bag fell out I opened it up and their were these coins and few other items. I have some background knowledge of coins so when i saw the pine tree Schilling i knew exactly what it was I just couldn't believe it and I assumed it might be a copy but I can't find anything to make me believe that but I'm no expert and the other one come to find out it was from the benzantine era 542 Ad I was blowin away by how almost pristine condition the coins were in and that's why I was having trouble believing that it was legit but I have been trying to get some1 elses opinion on issue Cuz I can't trust coin dealers over here so if some1 could point me in the right direction it would mean the most to me thank you for viewing my coins and the warm welcome I'm already likening this place out of all them

Jose The Goon

Apr 1, 2017
East Coast
Detector(s) used
Whites 6000D, 6000Di, Eagle, & PI 1000
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Wow that's great. Your grandfather was a good collector. I hope they are real. They look to be in great shape & were probably never in the ground. They need to be examined by real experts. Best wishes for positive results. Above all I would recommend that you
DO NOT CLEAN THEM IN ANY WAY !!!! Leave them just as they are for an expert to examine. Very knowledgeable people here that can advise you & point you in the right direction. Thanks for sharing & posting your finds. CHEERS !!

l.cutler

Silver Member
Dec 2, 2006
NEPA
Detector(s) used
Tejon, Cibola, T2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting