PaJim

Dec 13, 2015
Detector(s) used
Land Ranger Pro
Whites coinmaster

Garret AT Propointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I say they can pick or choose any or all they would like. I'm new to the hobby, but nobody has ever taken a thing when I offer to give it all up if they wanted.

Upvote 0

DCMatt

Gold Member
Oct 12, 2006
Herndon Virginia
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 600, EX II, & Musketeer, White's Classic
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Frankly, all of it belongs to the owner.

I have hunted places in the past where the owner wanted and kept everything, but that was a while ago when "the thrill of the hunt" was enough for me.

Now I offer to give them a nice Riker display box of finds that represent the history of the property. They get 5 or 6 decent relics to show off. I get the rest.

Upvote 0

Bruce R

Bronze Member
Mar 18, 2016
Shamokin, Pa.
Detector(s) used
Whites coinmaster
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Don't accept permission from a renter, I got jammed up that way once. They didn't tell me they weren't the owners. The real owner was P.O.'d but chilled out when I gave him a Caterpillar watch fob that he lost as a kid.

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am sorry in advance if this is posted in the wrong forum.
Question: If the owner of a prospective propert say yes but ask for a portion of the finds what percentage is usual and customary? What does everyone usually offer? Thanks guys. I'm sorta new to permissions and was asked this twice today! Thanks for any input!