An ancient fist bump to all you hobbyist.

Jusfieldreem2

Jul 6, 2023
Pa.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Attachments

• IMG_20240108_131545843.jpg
    IMG_20240108_131545843.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 52
  • IMG_20240108_191646652.jpg
    IMG_20240108_191646652.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 22
Last edited:

robertk

Bronze Member
May 16, 2023
Missouri
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
White's Spectra v3i
Garrett Ultra GTA 1000
Whites Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you're suggesting that's an artifact, I hate to disappoint you, but it appears to be just a rock.

detectorcowboy

Nov 30, 2009
Florida
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800, & Fisher CZ3D
I'm no expert but it looks like a rock to me, but I could be wrong like I said I'm no expert.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry, not an artifact..

Red_desert

Gold Member
Feb 21, 2008
Midwest USA
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250/GTA 1,000; Fisher Gold Bug-2; Gemini-3; Unique Design L-Rods
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Does your rock look like this? Most likely not what I'm holding, a rare crystal form of diamond ore.

diamond-ore-crystal.png

Last edited:

Red_desert

Gold Member
Feb 21, 2008
Midwest USA
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250/GTA 1,000; Fisher Gold Bug-2; Gemini-3; Unique Design L-Rods
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Shape was hard to see from photo, maybe a little better here.

rock-1.jpg

pepperj

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2009
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus, Deus 2, Minelab 3030, E-Trac,
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Well after a dozen :coffee2: I can now see what the excitement is all about.

Man some folks are sure gifted out there that they have such a keen sense what to look for.
Simply amazing to see it as clear as anything.