triple x

Sep 10, 2006
North Carolina
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
bounty hunter tracker iv/Fisher F2/Garrett Ace 350/ Garrett AT-PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I found this today on an old farm located in eastern NC the current house that is on the property was built in 1921 but there was an older house located behind it that is no longer standing that i can date to 1850 or earlier, i found the old homes location today, old brick, square nails ect. started detecting and 30 mins into my hunt this thing blew my headphones off!!! i have found it is made of copper......not brass as i 1st thought it looks like an old buckle to me but im no expert. it is the size of a business card or drivers license and i took a photo with a ruler so you can see the size. its the size of an adults buckle not small enough for a child, so.........and ideas? really would like to know becuse this is the coolest thing i have ever found.....yes im still a rookie haha, been at this only a short time but im hooked for sure. thanks in advance for your help.

Attachments

• 027.JPG
    027.JPG
    57.4 KB · Views: 132
  • 028.JPG
    028.JPG
    36 KB · Views: 111
  • 032.JPG
    032.JPG
    55.1 KB · Views: 113
  • 033.JPG
    033.JPG
    47.1 KB · Views: 113

GaRebel1861

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2011
South Carolina
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not so sure that it is a belt buckle. Post a picture of the back of it and someone here will likely tell you more about it. Good luck and a cool find! :icon_thumleft:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
triple x

triple x

Sep 10, 2006
North Carolina
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
ok here is the back. it looks like it had a back piece on it that is missing,???????? 045.JPG 046.JPG

Upvote 0
OP
OP
triple x

triple x

Sep 10, 2006
North Carolina
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
wow you nailed it for me, ty Surf