COIN AND RELIC HUNTING .......FILIPPINO SYLE.........

Joe(TX)

Aug 21, 2008
Georgia
Detector(s) used
Old School
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
......Just like to hear from anyone doing any type of hunting in the Philippines............I have never been there but here a lot of stories from my mom who is a native of Manilla............she has a lot of war stories.........since she was 15 years old during WWII when the Japanese Occupied the Island!!...................I have almost 40 years of experience using detectors so if anyone needs instructions or other know how...........just ask!!............Joe

searching

Jun 19, 2009
Detector(s) used
tm808, gemini 3, gold bug
hi joe,

i like your attitude and thanks so much for the offer but chestkeeper is right. its totally different ball game. to understand us, you may do a total paradigm shift.

...from detecting lost coin burried in few inches of sand to treasure chest systemicaly buried 9 to 100ft underground...

you may laugh but its true they can go to that deep depending on the military rank of the one who burried it...if a junior officer that could be shallow between 8 to 20ft...shallower still if buried by a thieving soldier (just under the boulder). but if its burried by general...now you may have spent all your lifetime saving but you still can dig it out.

why? because its a major deposit and because of his rank he has the resources, manpower (not counting the pow) and equipment to build and intricate tunnel system complete with natural and man made traps.

but again, i like your attitude.

maybe here's what you could do if you really wanted to help. study the different detectors that could go great depths.

a lot of th here with their own site in their property could pay for your service plus a share of the find...just one hit and you dnt have to work for the rest of your life.

think about it.

Attachments

• pipeline-anti bardown.jpg
    pipeline-anti bardown.jpg
    19.2 KB · Views: 4,115
OP
OP
J

Joe(TX)