collect or sell?

J

jonesy1970

I have always "checked my change" and when I worked as a cashier in retail growing up I would always look for anything good. I have always kept everything I have found but it hasn't ammounted to much more than a cigar box full.

Now I am interested in CRH. From reading past postings it seems that I could have a large quantity of silver and old coins on my hands, if I am lucky or persistent.

I would like to know if you guys usually keep all your finds, sell them all, or do a combo?

Thanks

Upvote 0

whitesid

Bronze Member
Aug 7, 2006
earth
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
well what i do is if i find more than one of the same coin i will sell the one in worse cindition so that i can have more money to roll hunt.
but you can keep your finds if you want the only reason why i sell is that i dont have a job so i have to get the money for the rolls

goldinmypan

Apr 18, 2006
Ventura, CA
Detector(s) used
LST
I'm keeping all I find for now. But if silver goes up to over $25/oz I'll be tempted. I also am keeping the best of each year, any errors or varieties, any commoritives, and some of the oddballs like gold plated etc.

Snee

Bronze Member
Oct 24, 2005
Salem, Missouri
I keep all my good coins. All foreign coins (including canadian), wheat pennies and back, 1959 nickels and back, etc. If I ever found a coin that was worth serious money then it would be a dilemma. I'm not sure I'd know what to do...probably save them. I'm only 21 and single, but I want a huge collection of my own so I can have them for my kids some day. Sounds lame I know, but I'm a hopeless romantic in that way. :P

T

TreasureTales

Snee said: