republicfireguy

Greenie
Aug 4, 2012
Republic, WA
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Discovery 2200
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So, I've been hunting for an old mining camp for a few months. Some clever Google searches rewarded me with an old map that shows a label for the camp , but when I got its location plotted on an up to date map it appears it may be on private land. I did a parcel search through my county's tax assessor website, and found that the land the site may be on is private, but it's Trust land, with a CPA from AZ listed as the "manager" for the land. As I understand trust land, there's no specific owner, but I figured I would track down the CPA and talk to him about it. No luck after every Google search based on his name, occupation, and location I could think of. I would really like to hunt at the site, but I don't want to hunt where I shouldn't. I've seen a lot of people camping at the site as I poke around in the woods here, and I seriously doubt everybody got permission somehow. It is a small piece of private surrounded by Forest Service and BLM land. Any thoughts or advice would be welcome. I live in WA, by the way, if that helps.
Edit: I don't plan on hunting it without permission, by the way, just wondering if anybody had any information on lands that are managed by a trust.

Last edited:

Frankn

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2010
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT , surfmaster PI , HAYS 2Box , VIBRA-TECTOR
If it is not posted, I would hunt it. Frank hand print-2_edited-5.jpg

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm sorry to say I can only find 2 definitions on Trust land

Definition of 'Land Trust'