Detector(s) used
bounty hunter tro/bfo
ace 250
teknetics 4000
atp pro
minelab ctx 3030
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Well thought I would not get out to try it till Tommorow , but has time today so I decided to go to the old lake I went with my tek 4000 , my tek found tons of pennies , not much of anything else, I put it on pro zero and began to swing , and hit a target that sounded nice and it was an old token from a restaurant that supposedly in our town years and years ago , kept on going and got another hit and this was an old silver Canadian quarter, can't tell year cause just black, well to make a long story short in 1.5 hours I found 5 old silver quarters ( can't see dates black) 3 pennies , 1 newer nickel and a set of car keys , it seems to be working great, was scared of some of the horror stories some people told about the ATP pro , I've been detecting for about 15 years starting with a radio shack beauty

Sent from my iPhone using TreasureNet

metal_detector_searching.gif
Ya did real good sask hunter. Thanks for sharing...

Yes actually had a great time , oh ya and best of all I love the pro pointer !! First time ever useing one and it saves me so much time , dug the hole, scanned again with ATP , showed Somplace in sand pile , press the button on pro pointer and sift through sand , get a signal and the pin point and all done within seconds , one time is reach for 10 minutes for an earring that fell through sand sift and back in sand, I love it!

If you like the propointer, wait until you use a Sunray inline probe. Range about 8 inches and runs off detectors circuits. Hopefully they will soon have oneJoin NRA.JPG for the AT Pro.

Hey Sask Hunter....