First day with MD. Found first Indian!

tempe812

Greenie
Sep 4, 2006
Alabama USA
Detector(s) used
FISHER ID Excel
Now if I could just find a copper indian! Hi I'm new to this but have always wanted to get into it. Have been reading this forum for a few weeks and decided to join. Then decided to buy detectors. We just got our 2 new Fisher ID excel's on friday and my hubby has been playing with them while I've been working. (Not fair!) But I am off during the week and am getting busy. Just playing around in the front yard of our house. Farm has been in the family for several generations. I think the indian is too old to have been played with by my uncles but, thought they may have belonged to my grandpa or his brothers. The pennies are 2 wheat's a 1945 D and a 1956 D. also found a pull tab, some nails and a brass thingie.
Not a great find, but I am happy. I feel like I am getting to know some of you from reading your posts, and I have to say I hope I have half the sucess y'all are having. Gypsy, like your style, wish I had done this with my kids when they were little. Your girls are going to have great memories. Later all, will be reading every day or so.
HH, Tempe

Attachments

• indian and pennies.jpg
    indian and pennies.jpg
    31.4 KB · Views: 413
Upvote 0

Postalrevnant

Silver Member
Jul 5, 2006
Mountains
LoL great post. Your title certainly had me fooled. That's a unique indian head for sure.

Welcome to the forum and to the hobby. Will be looking forward to your posts and your finds.

Good luck and congratulations on the wheaties, but most of all for finding a hobby that both of you can enjoy.

Postalrevnant

Boobydoo

Gold Member
Apr 24, 2006
Michigan
You are off to a great start. Congrats on these awesome first finds.
Welcome to the Forum and good luck!

Smiles!
BDoo

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks