Hello from Vermont

JimVT36

Jan 19, 2014
Vermont
Primary Interest:
Other
Hello Everyone - I'm new to hunting and collecting but not new to life. I'm retired from IBM and enjoying my free time finding what I been missing all these years. I'm basically a coin collector looking for interesting treasures mostly for conversation. My most recent old find was a 1895 Canadian Copper cent piece which in searching the internet brought me to this forum.

I hope I meet new friends interested in rare unusual coins.

All the best from VT.

JP

Welcome from N.C.! You've found the right place!

graphic_coins_pile.gif

Welcome from Tennessee. I recently escaped from NH to warmer weather but I do miss the old Canadian coins that were always a nice surprise detecting up there. Oldest Canadian coin is an 1883 quarter found next to the ticket window at an old railroad depot in central NH. Got 6 Indians that day as well. What part of Vermont ? There's a local forum in the Keene NH area I belong to but I'm not sure posting it here is allowed. Send me a pm for info.

Welcome from Tennessee. I recently escaped from NH to warmer weather but I do miss the old Canadian coins that were always a nice surprise detecting up there. Oldest Canadian coin is an 1883 quarter found next to the ticket window at an old railroad depot in central NH. Got 6 Indians that day as well. What part of Vermont ? There's a local forum in the Keene NH area I belong to but I'm not sure posting it here is allowed. Send me a pm for info.

Hello NH, I'm North country born and raised so the thought of leaving gives me the jitters albeit this week is the -20 week so my mind is easily swayed this time of year.