Tenderfoot
Jan 1, 2016
Indiana
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi All,

I found this site about a month ago while searching ideas and recommendations for a good detector.

I am very new to this hobby and was recommended it from my VA counselor for a good activity for exercise and stress relief (I am stressed out just trying to figure out which machine to pull the trigger on :laughing7:). I have been soaking up all the information I can from you guys/gals on here.
Trying to decide between maybe an ATP or Ace 350 (I plan on working fields, woods, streams/rivers and later salt water beaches). Stuck on the ATP but thinking maybe the ACE would be a better beginners machine or recomendations (Water depths maybe 1 to 4 ft etc...).

The funny thing is that my wife actually likes this idea (maybe so I wont be around the house as much nagging her :laughing7::tongue3:). I have always loved visiting historical sites and learning history (especially military history, I am a USMC Vet so go figure lol).

Outstanding site here and I have already learned a lot just from lurking!!:headbang:

I hope to get to know you all and learn from you all!!!

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Indiana for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

OP
OP
P

patrickcn

Tenderfoot
Jan 1, 2016
Indiana
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi VPNavy,

Thanks for the welcome and info!
Semper Fi!

OP
OP
P

patrickcn

Tenderfoot
Jan 1, 2016
Indiana
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi All,

I just ordered my AT Pro from Colonial Metal Detectors tonight. I can not wait to get it and get some swing time in.
I tried calling Colonial Metal Detectors by phone but couldn't get through (bad cell coverage here at times) but the online ordering was simple and painless.