Hour + drive for nothing

TnT2000

Jan 15, 2006
Easton PA
Well today I drove North about 1 1/2 hours to an area I was researching where a Stream meets The river and seems to hold a lot of history around 1740s on. (Indians, Generals battles etc.)
Any way I looked at some satellite photos of the area and found that there was what seemed to be a baseball field and park right there...perfect right. well after a long drive I pull into the parking lot and the parks rules and regs are in front of me. #5 No digging or searching in any mannor for relics or otherwise that may have worth.... What is that???

The park is next to train tracks that lead to the river I just wander if I can still head to the river???

I am new to all of this and would love to have a digging partner in the Northeast Pa area.

Upvote 0
R

rb

A drive is never for nothing. Eather to get out for a while or you can prospect new locations to hunt. Keep looking out for new spots.. HH RB

SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

Gold Member
May 22, 2005
Primary Interest:
Other
T,

bummer.

Know the feeling.

That's what it is all about, finding the right place to hunt.

Next hunt always is the big one, keep researching.

have a good un...........

N

NLINE SIXX

Sorry about your disappointment for a hunt. I hunted a park today, and I was a little uncomfortable being there when I seen evidence that it had been metal detected recently, holes everywhere, I suspect maybe some kid got a MD for Christmas, and was never educated of the fact "Fill Your Holes Up When Done Digging". I tried to fill as many as I could while carrying on with my detecting. By the way did find a few clad coins. ;D

NL6

Bjorn_MD

Nov 19, 2003
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT
What if you told them you like to search for worthless junk using a probe?

You wouldn't be digging, or searching for anything 'of worth', of course if a few good coins found there way out of ground while you were at it, then I guess it would only be a reward for your junk digging.