ctodd

Tenderfoot
Mar 5, 2013
Corona, CA
Detector(s) used
Royal drywasher
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi guys, I'm new to drywashing. I was wondering how often do you guys clean out your drywashers. I've been doing it about every 4-5 buckets. I am thinking maybe to increase it to every 3-4. Also, what if I run my accumulated concentrates through the drywasher to concentrate more? I hear that some people are running concentrates throught a Gold Cube to do this. Thanks for any input.

stegmj

Greenie
Mar 4, 2013
Edwards AFB, CA
Detector(s) used
WHITES DFX 300
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi guys, I'm new to drywashing. I was wondering how often do you guys clean out your drywashers. I've been doing it about every 4-5 buckets. I am thinking maybe to increase it to every 3-4. Also, what if I run my accumulated concentrates through the drywasher to concentrate more? I hear that some people are running concentrates throught a Gold Cube to do this. Thanks for any input.

CT, I'm cleaning out at 15-20 5 gal buckets, or at .5 yard. But I'm pretty confident in my machine. What I would suggest is learn to quick pan with a safety pan under and check/test your tails every once in a while. you'll be loosing some but you can adjust your process this way.

Theres so many variables involved that you'd have to purchace a machine exactly as I"m using and run the same kind of material that I do to produce = results.. IMHO

SO my answer.... = test test test... Dig DIG DIG

I do have a cube and am deciding whether I"ll ever take it to the desert again or just run my cons at the house!

I"m getting so good at the pan I"m afraid I wasted my money on something I coulda skipped... But it is fun to open it and see 1/2" pickers resting in the top of the first vortex area!!!!

???EDIT??? Just noticed your running a royal, just let er run dude... if you can use the break after filling 10 then goto 10!

I know folks that just shovel mats into it for ever!