I Found A 3 Ringer In A Yard Of A Mid-Fifties Home

tabman

Bronze Member
Jul 5, 2011
Germantown, Tennessee
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Presently: CTX 3030, Tesoro Modded Cibola, F75LTD-2, XP Deus, Tesoro Mojave, MXT Pro, Tesoro Eldorado, Whites MXT All Pro, Minelab Equinox, Fisher CZ5 & CZ3D
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
It's my first time out in a few days to do some metal detecting. Right out of the gate I found 3 rings that were attached to one another that were stamped 925. I haven't a clue what it is, but I'll take it.

I had to work at it, but I did managed to find 3 silver coins today and a few wheat pennies. The heat and work didn't do me in, it was the damn noisy cars driving by. It was hard for me to concentrate on those soft squeakers using the Deus Backphones and it was a little too warm for full cup headphones. I'm in the market for some hardwired noise cancelling earbuds. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

tabman

Attachments

• IMG_2197.JPG
    IMG_2197.JPG
    726.2 KB · Views: 90
  • IMG_2200.JPG
    IMG_2200.JPG
    355.2 KB · Views: 89
  • IMG_2201.JPG
    IMG_2201.JPG
    681.7 KB · Views: 66
  • IMG_2202.JPG
    IMG_2202.JPG
    333 KB · Views: 67
  • IMG_2203.JPG
    IMG_2203.JPG
    693.4 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_2207.JPG
    IMG_2207.JPG
    339.6 KB · Views: 60
  • IMG_2206.JPG
    IMG_2206.JPG
    248.4 KB · Views: 58
  • IMG_2205.JPG
    IMG_2205.JPG
    634.7 KB · Views: 88
  • IMG_2204.JPG
    IMG_2204.JPG
    314 KB · Views: 68
Upvote 21

Phishfarmer

Feb 26, 2016
Petersburg Virginia
Detector(s) used
Deus, Others
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Nice finds. I have the same problem with the backphones; my hearing is not good and since the backphones don't seal to your head I really have to be slow, attentive and patient. I am none of those naturally.

Lanny in AB

Gold Member
Apr 2, 2003
Alberta
Detector(s) used