I Got Smoked By an 8 Year Old Girl Today and Couldnt be Happier........

Garrett424

Silver Member
Jun 20, 2014
Granite, Maryland
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Omega 8000
Teknetics Delta 4000,
Deteknix XPointer,
Fiskar's Big Grip Digger & my old Army Trench shovel for the tough jobs
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I Got Smoked By an 8 Year Old Girl Today and Couldn't be Happier........

So I have a friend and she has two younger kids; a 13 year old boy and a beautiful, amazing little 8 year old girl. I've been calling her "the cutest kid on earth" since she was 4 years old. She truly is an amazing and really talented child. She draws incredibly well for her age. I have a pic she did of me playing guitar hanging at work. It actually really looks like me and is very detailed.

She's wanted me to take her treasure hunting for months and I made her a promise that I would. Her Mom and I just been having a hard time working it out schedule wise. The last time we had it planned a hurricane showed up and messed up our plans. She's been asking me for so long yet she's also been so patient about it.

She even drew a very elaborate picture of us treasure hunting and gave it to me a while back. Her Mom said she worked really hard on it for a couple of days. I have that one hanging at work too.

Anyway, we finally managed to get together for a hunt today for about three hours. She was SO excited when I got there she could barely contain herself.

So a few days ago, I worked out a little plan with her brother to plant a little 18K gold plated girls ring with one pink stone and two fake "diamonds" on either side so that she would at least find something she would like if our luck wasn't too good. I dug the ring about a year ago.

We hiked through the woods to a field where I've had pretty good luck in the past. I haven't found any really old coins there but I have scored some nice gold jewelry, a War Nickel and a 1947 Rosie just a week ago.