traveller777

Gold Member
Aug 20, 2017
East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 & Explorer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After many hours of research and revisiting some old posts, I decided to pick this legend again and look it with fresh eyes.

As reports go, in 1966, the LUE map was provided and mentioned in a book entitled "The Treasure Hunter's Manual #7" by Karl Von Mueller (KVM). There have been subsequent copies of this map circulating. Here is a scan of the map from the Ram Publishing re-print from 1979:

View attachment 2007250

Before I go any further, although I have stated that I have researched this for many hours, I am not an expert on this topic. @Randy Bradford is the foremost expert on this topic with many writings and publishings of the KVM topic.

Ok. Moving forward with the discussion.

Some may state that the above is not the actual map since it is a redraw from the original document. There is something to think about here since it is a redrawn version of the original. I believe that something is to be said about a redrawn map, especially related to multiple interpretations.

Here is another version of the same map:
View attachment 2007252

And then you have the map version made infamous by a former member of TreasureNet:
View attachment 2007253

The question you may ask - "Which one is the right one?" I will discuss the first one, which I know came from the book (because I made the scan personally).

I have a 35MB version of the one I scanned if you wish to use it. It makes for easier overlays within Google Earth.

The first thing to discuss is: What does "Lloro Urraca enterarri" mean? I had a heck of a time searching it up, but the most reasonable translations I came up with are the following lines.

Spanish version 1: written "Enterrari u rraca l oro," which is backward from the original writing from others and means "I will bury the gold."