M6 question

jibb

Feb 9, 2012
Indiana
Detector(s) used
White's M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I purchased a whites m6 today from craigslist. Its all stock. I have been using a bounty hunter 505 for past 2 years. I bought the m6 for the pinpointing trigger and the vid # as well as salt water sand capabilities. Side by side open air test my bounty hunter depth wise and identification is about even, (actually the BH 505 seems to detect about 1 inch deeper). Can anyone tell me what I could expect with the 10x12 SEF coil? I'm considering getting one, I just would like to get a little deeper. is it worth the 225$?

wingmaster

Bronze Member
Aug 10, 2009
Detector(s) used
White's MXT all pro, MXT300 D2, 950, 4X6 DD, detech ultimate 13" DD coils
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You should see alot more depth over the BH, what coil does the M6 have on it, also you can turn the sensitivity up past the preset as long as it stays stable. Good headphones help as well as those deep targets don't give but a whisper tone but those are the ones that can be the deep old coins. HH

OP
OP
jibb

jibb

Feb 9, 2012
Indiana
Detector(s) used
White's M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting