Marbles I have picked up over last few months!

timekiller

Silver Member
Feb 10, 2009
Morehead City / Newport NC
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been saving marbles for many years now but always give them away.Never really thought of them being worth much!$I remember my grandfathers telling me how they shot marbles alot when they were kids.My dad did to and I recall him and me playing a little.But that was simpler times it seems.Anyway started keeping them again and was wondering if there is any value on these! Other than toys from past days!The top two one clay found were I find arrowheads and one I'm guesing porcelian.The others have came from old home sites.I also posted a question in what is it awhile back on why a black light made some glass glow.Because some of these older marbles would glow to. :icon_scratch:

Attachments

• 2009_0218GlowingGlass0002.JPG
    2009_0218GlowingGlass0002.JPG
    47.3 KB · Views: 837
  • 2009_0225Marbles0002.JPG
    2009_0225Marbles0002.JPG
    46.6 KB · Views: 832
  • 2009_0225Marbles0001.JPG
    2009_0225Marbles0001.JPG
    72.3 KB · Views: 860
  • 2009_0218GlowingGlass0002.JPG
    2009_0218GlowingGlass0002.JPG
    47.3 KB · Views: 830
  • 2009_0218GlowingGlass0001.JPG
    2009_0218GlowingGlass0001.JPG
    46.3 KB · Views: 816

duffytrash

Bronze Member
Jun 10, 2006
ohio river