• camera1.jpg
    camera1.jpg
    22.8 KB · Views: 418

FISHEYE

Bronze Member
Feb 27, 2004
lake mary florida
Detector(s) used
Chasing Dory ROV,Swellpro Splash 2 pro waterproof drone,Swellpro Spry+ wa,Wesmar SHD700SS Side Scan Sonar,U/W Mac 1 Turbo Aquasound by American Electronics,Fisher 1280x,Aquasound UW md,Aqua pulse AQ1B
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Its a 120mm film camera,single lens.in all my years as a photographer i have never seen one like that.it could be european,maybe russian,they made strange cameras the germans did as well.my old nikon is made out of brass from 1975 but yours is much much older,can you find a name of some sort on it?most likely its on the bottom or on the back which is missing.

Upvote 0

bill gent

Sep 22, 2006
jersey city new jersey
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark
def 120 (or close) although back then during ww2 the mini spy cameras were hand loaded with all types of odd size film but 120 was the most prevelant
fisheye u still use your nikon I have 6

Upvote 0
Nov 8, 2004
Alamos,Sonora,Mexico
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gentlemen, not to nit pick but 120 mm is almost 5 ". it is obviously much smaller and had a detachable lens,

The 120 format was popular in Kodak folding tye cameras. This camera used smaller orthochromatic paper backed film.

Since it apparantly only had a folding back with a detachable lens, it must have been made with lens focusing capabilities, it must have been expensive in it's day. European would be my guess.

Could be a camera collectors droolie item = $$ ??

Tropical Tramp

Upvote 0

FISHEYE

Bronze Member
Feb 27, 2004
lake mary florida
Detector(s) used
Chasing Dory ROV,Swellpro Splash 2 pro waterproof drone,Swellpro Spry+ wa,Wesmar SHD700SS Side Scan Sonar,U/W Mac 1 Turbo Aquasound by American Electronics,Fisher 1280x,Aquasound UW md,Aqua pulse AQ1B
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting