My Introduction

Celestial

Aug 19, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I live in RI, USA. I am a college graduate, mid-20s, unemployed, never had real employment in my life, and doubt I will ever have any employment that allows me to live a good life. I always wanted to go treasure hunting and hopefully make something of myself. I am very interested in mainland Europe because it has a long history of treasure from the Ancient Roman and Greek Empires through the kingdoms and empires, up until the WWI era, with lot's of gold and silver coinage, Roman jewelry and treasure caches, and Romans use to bury their coins in the ground to save them. Just one really lucky find in mainland Europe could change my entire life.

I am wondering which metal detector I should buy for when I am able to travel across the Atlantic and spend a month or two traveling across the key sites and forests of the former Roman Empire as well as Medieval roads.

I researched metal detectors and made a list of three that have excellent reviews.

1. Not sure about this one: Metal Detectors - Minelab Metal Detectors - for metal detecting, gold prospecting, treasure hunting, pulse induction and countermine operations.
2. I'm thinking this might be a good one I might want to go with once I buy my first detector. It costs around $2,500: Metal Detectors - Minelab Metal Detectors - for metal detecting, gold prospecting, treasure hunting, pulse induction and countermine operations.
3. This seems like the best one for gold but I could never afford it. It also seems like it's more for gold detection. I'm interested in both silver and gold. Not just gold hunting: Metal Detectors - Minelab Metal Detectors - for metal detecting, gold prospecting, treasure hunting, pulse induction and countermine operations.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif