MY VERY 1ST FINDS....DANIA BEACH, FL

EL Pirata Loco

Dec 7, 2008
Detector(s) used
RADIO SHACK 1000

I know this is not an interesting find, but to me, this is awsome. I just purchased a used radio shack 1000. And i found these in just a few minutes. Im still learning and reading alot in this website. So i hope to show more things as i find them.

Tadaa!! Just a 1967 nickle and a 2005 Quarter. I will be hitting the beach a few times a week.
1st finds dec 08.jpg

My hunting grounds...which i also have been fishing here for 10+ years...
hollywood-beach-2007-0526-500x259.jpg

Upvote 0
S

seger98

Well first off, welcome to T-net... Next, nice start, wait until you find that first gold or silver ring on that beach. If you can get in the water with your metal detector, that's where I would suggest going! :thumbsup:

OP
OP
EL Pirata Loco

EL Pirata Loco

Dec 7, 2008
Detector(s) used
RADIO SHACK 1000
thanks alot sir! I was told by the person that i baught the detector, that if im detecting/finding pull tabs, that gold might be around also? The sound almost the same?

plumloko

Feb 11, 2008
Utah
Detector(s) used
Whites Vision, Whites XLT
Good for you!

I started out the same way about 15 years ago when my wife bought me a Radio Shack Detector for Christmas.
It has turned into my obsession! (Much to her chagrin!).

Yes, pulltabs and gold rings usually come up the same.
They also come up like foil also.

OP
OP
EL Pirata Loco

EL Pirata Loco

Dec 7, 2008
Detector(s) used
RADIO SHACK 1000
Thanks again everyone! Im reading some threads for the night to get some info. im going back to search on Weds w/my wife.

L

lovedigging

Welcome to treasurenet. I was in Miami in February and loved the beach there. I was finding a coin about every minute. Good luck and look forward to seeing what else you find...

P

Pentico

Congrats on your first finds!