Upper Canada 🇨🇦
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Lesche Piranha 35 Shovel & 'Garrett Carrot'
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Nice find Shark. :thumbsup:
I'm not an expert on US military relics, but the font looks to be very old and possibly colonial.

Hopefully someone here will recognize what you've got.

Dave

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
S

Shark.tooth

Feb 11, 2020
New england
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace/ Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I was thinking colonial also. The name of the town is spelt wrong which makes me think old.

Upvote 0

ANTIQUARIAN

Gold Member
Apr 24, 2010
Upper Canada 🇨🇦
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I was thinking colonial also. The name of the town is spelt wrong which makes me think old.

It also looks to have a silver-plate applied to it, so it was an important piece when it was made.
If you could post a pic of it cleaned up and a pic of the back that would be helpful as well. :thumbsup:

Upvote 0

ANTIQUARIAN

Gold Member
Apr 24, 2010
Upper Canada 🇨🇦
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
This is it. Colonel James Reeds name tag from the 3rd nh regiment.

Great research on your find Shark.tooth. :icon_thumleft:
Having this background information, I think it's safe to assume that
Colonel Reed was involved in the Revolutionary War.

I wonder if he originally lived at this house or how the tag happened to be lost there? :icon_scratch:

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Red-Coat

Gold Member
Dec 23, 2019
Surrey, UK
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have to agree that it seems to be a huge leap of faith to get from what can be seen on this item to your researched "Colonel James Reed".