New Treasure Hunting Travel Channel Series

producercassie

Tenderfoot
Feb 17, 2017
Los Angeles
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TREASURE HUNTING IN THE CARIBBEAN!

Hi all! My name is Cassie Boettcher and I'm a producer on a new Travel Channel series, Caribbean Pirate Gold.

We're looking to explore the Caribbean and send our hosts (Philippe Cousteau, the grandson of Jacques Cousteau, and his wife Ashlan) scuba diving in some great places to learn about potential buried treasure and the stories behind it. Currently focusing on the BAHAMAS but information on treasure ANYWHERE IN THE CARIBBEAN would be appreciated!

Edit: The show is only for learning experiences and we will not be doing any official treasure hunting. Just diving into the mysteries of treasure and legends of lost gold.

Feel free to comment here or send an email to [email protected] if you might have any insight. Thank you so much!

For more info on the show, check out this link: Caribbean Pirate Gold

Last edited:

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
better pick a different location! The Bahamas still outlaw treasure hunting.

OP
OP
P

producercassie

Tenderfoot
Feb 17, 2017
Los Angeles
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Jason in Enid!

Since the show is for educational purposes only, we wouldn't be doing any official treasure hunting. Just diving into these mysteries of treasure and legends of lost gold. We'd love to meet people in these areas that are willing to share some knowledge with us.

ChampFerguson/TN

Bronze Member
Nov 22, 2013
TN
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari .......... Minelab Excalibur II ....... ........Minelab CTX 3030
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Why would people give you information on findable treasures? I get that you aren't hunting/digging it up yourself, but wont that give your viewers a jumpstart on beating the already knowledgeable person to it? Sounds like a rather dumb thing to do imo.