Newbie here with Questions

Captain145

Jul 23, 2011
Hello everyone

I have off during the winter because of my job up north shuts down,
so I'm heading down to FT Myers Florida for the winter to do some camping/Fishing and MD for the first time
Is FT Myers a good beach to MD?
what is better for beach MD'ing, west coast or east coast?

5 Months to play in the sun
can't wait!

My question is
what does everyone do with the coins they find?
or rings they find if you can't find the owners?
How do you try and find the owner?
Do you sell them at a pawn shop?
coin shops?
keep them?
I'm divorced and no GF at this time so no one to give them too
So what do I do with all the goodies I will find?

I always wondered if someone can really make a living MD'ing full time
maybe doing 5 hrs a day everyday or more
so I guess i will find out when i get to FT Myers
it should be a blast trying anyways

I'm not really trying to make a living off MD'ing, I do have cash in the bank to last my 5 months off so no problem with that
I want to try it for just a adventure and the fun of it
what's not to like about spending 5 or 6 hrs a day on the beach playing in the sand and watching all the EYE CANDY while digging for gold.

maybe i can find a chest of gold and retire for good in Florida
wishful thinking but what the hell, I can dream right :icon_thumright:

Thanks for the Info

pat-tekker-cat

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2011
S. Fl.
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal II, Garrett, Tesoro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey captain145 and welcome! :hello:

You should do good and enjoy Ft Myers area a lot! I love the Rv park right on Ft Myers Beach, (red coconut park, i think name of it).
Remember, you can also go to Naples, out to Sanibel, up to Port Charlotte area and above. There's a lot of area, and a lot of other detectors over there, (i'm on east coast of fl.)