Bronze Member
Feb 14, 2013
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO, Garrett PRO POINTER
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
image-304488906.jpg

So I bought only 2 dollars worth of pennies today and found 4 wheats I got skunked on $20 worth of dimes but this makes up for it

Upvote 0

Codes

Bronze Member
Feb 28, 2007
United States
Detector(s) used
White's M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Only $2? What are you waiting for man. Get out there and get some boxes.

BuffaloBoy

Gold Member
Feb 16, 2011
America
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
AWESOME!!! I love wheat pennies, i have $100 worth of pennies waiting to be searched right as I type.

lucky larry

Apr 16, 2013
I'm a newbie too. When you say box, does that mean you go into a bank and ask for 50 rolls of pennies? Is there a typically a limit to the number of rolls a bank would dispense to a customer? Lastly, do you increase your odds of finding wheaties if you get a roll from one venue compared to another, i.e. central bank as opposed to grocery store checkout (can't imagine how it could but thought I'd ask anyway).
Thanks

Spizzerinctum

Mar 8, 2013
Western Hemisphere
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Banks order cents in boxes, $25 increments (50 rolls). A few get them in $50 bags. With no notice they will only sell you what is considered over what they need to supply their retail customers. If you give them an order in advance you are more likely to get more than a box. I have had similar success finding wheat cents in bank rolled and customer rolled.

Last edited:

Joe777Cool

Bronze Member
Feb 6, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
how exciting!

I found a dime on the floor of my car today, picture coming soon....

twiasp

Dec 13, 2012
Detector(s) used
White's MXT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You gotta crawl b4 you walk and walk b4 you run