Noobie to Coin roll hunting

Luckdragon987

Greenie
Feb 10, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
Hello Guys,

Just got my start yesterday so I am a complete noob at this stuff. Got online and discovered it about a week ago while looking for silver to buy for investment. And that is all I know ... pre-1965 silver coins, lol. Well it has sparked my interest and I am now sitting in front of my first haul. 1 box of quarters, 1 box of dimes, 2 boxes nickels, and 2 boxes pennys. Bank didn't have many halves. I Bought all they had and came up with 4 1965-1970 40% ones, talk about beginners luck. I have loved reading the posts about everyones finds here and am excited to make my own finds, as are my wife and 2 girls. Wish us luck.

Upvote 0

47thelement

Bronze Member
Jan 8, 2009
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Excal, ACE 250 for my son
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the hobby addiction. Good luck spitting out the hook.

Xiao en

Jan 30, 2012
Yourtown
Detector(s) used
Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the addiction!!
Now to find dump banks ;D
Remember dont dump where you buy.
and
Good Luck hunting

OP
OP
L

Luckdragon987

Greenie
Feb 10, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
ya ... already got a dump bank and trying to find one with coin machine ... no luck with that yet.

lovelylea

Oct 3, 2011
Mass
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT-PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good luck! I opened an account at another bank for $25.00 , I never use except for dumping! That is the easiest way if your current bank doesnt have any coin counter's..

ImpurestStewart

Jun 8, 2011
Laurel, Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 250
Primary Interest:
Other
Luckdragon987 said:
Hello Guys,