One of the best buttons I've ever found in illinois (Revolutionary War)

Oldrvrrat57

Jan 2, 2022
Illinois
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2 and XP Deus 2
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hit a new permission today in the county north
1000000303.jpg
1000000302.jpg
of me an walked over an hour before I was able to locate the old how site! The below button is the first target that I dug and couldn't believe what I had recovered! Found 2 silver wash buttons and both were military! Found the bottom of a pontile bottle this tells me how old of a site it was. Any help with information on the recoveries would be appreciated.
1000000304.jpg

Upvote 30

JeffInMass

Silver Member
Jan 14, 2006
Cape Cod
Detector(s) used
Minelab Manticore, Minelab Equinox 600, Minelab Explorer SE Pro, Explorer XS, Fisher CZ6A
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm no button expert and I'm sure others will chime in but I think you have a war of 1812 regiment button and an Infantry coat button? Whether I'm right or wrong, those are AMAZING! CONGRATS!!!

Digger RJ

Gold Member
Aug 24, 2017
SW Missouri/Oklahoma
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030; Minelab Equinox 800;
XP Deus 2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hit a new permission today in the county north View attachment 2120259 View attachment 2120260 of me a walked over an hour before I was able to locate the old how site! The below button is the first target that I dug and couldn't believe what I had recovered! Found 2 silver wash buttons and both were military! Found the bottom of a pontile bottle this tells me how old of a site it was. Any help with information on the recoveries would be appreciated. View attachment 2120257
Very Cool!!!! Congrats!!!!

perdidogringo

Apr 21, 2011
El Dorado
Detector(s) used
Equinox 900, Fisher CZ-21, Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting