Silver funky bracelet...what style?

war-digs-it

Feb 16, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi g-salers! Picked up this bracelet for a few dollars and was thinking of listing it...until I could not think of what style or key words to use. Weighs 27 grams and is not marked but tested well for high silver content.

What style or words would you use to describe it? Ugly, bohemian, native or craft?
Whatever you think, I won't be hurt because it may be the ugliest piece of jewelry I have ever seen. Sometimes ugly sells though.:coffee2:

Attachments

• 0119141222.jpg
    0119141222.jpg
    481.2 KB · Views: 105
  • 0119141222c.jpg
    0119141222c.jpg
    516 KB · Views: 99

palidin20603

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
looks handmade, do you know what the stones are? I am leaning towards Navajo because of the massive use of silver, but I have never seen anything like it. I am not an expert at all. Figure out the stones and it might give you some clues where it came from.

OP
OP
W

war-digs-it

Feb 16, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Palidin, I should have mentioned the "stones" are actually enamel or something similar.

palidin20603

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So those red "stones" are enamel? Looks like they are set into the bracelet from the pic, looks like coral to me.

OP
OP
W

war-digs-it

Feb 16, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The red beads look molded to me under magnification, they are faceted with dull angles and have a similar imperfection in the same spot on each one. I wish they were coral but it does not look right up close.

Tigger

Mar 6, 2011
N Central Fla
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting