Someone talk me into an E-trac

Skelly607

Bronze Member
May 5, 2010
Danville Va.
Detector(s) used
MXT PRO M6 Ace 250
I have came up with the $1500 for an Etrac. Iam just anxious about dropping this much money on a machine with such a learning curve. I don't want to be talked into a lesser machine or a different brand (except an MXT),,,lol. How hard is this learning curve? I would do well with the preset programs?

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
My self i would take a MXT over a Etrac......... but i won't talk you in to any thing and i have been detecting since 1980 and there is no way in hell i would pay $1500.00 for a detector ........... I have hunted with a lot of different detectors and have been out with others that have used any name detector you can name........................... So why would i pay $1200.00 or $1500.00 for a detector that might find me a dime one inch deeper than a $800.00 detector and i said might find i did not say would find......................... I have a Excalibur but i only paid $600.00 for it i would never put out $1200.00 for the new one..................... If you think the $400.00 or $700.00 more for a detector that might find you a dime is a good deal go for it. But is that dime worth it?

Attachments

• bunny-dance.gif
    bunny-dance.gif
    16.5 KB · Views: 415
  • bunny-dance.gif
    bunny-dance.gif
    16.5 KB · Views: 408

Detectorfreak74

Jul 2, 2010
UTAH