~~~The ten yard line gives up walker~~~

swingbot

Jan 27, 2012
central Ca.
Detector(s) used
X-Terra 70, AT PRO
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Well I went out to the old high school this morning to see what that old football field had to offer this time. I've been hunting this field for about two years off and on. I keep thinking that its not going to have any more goodies in it but, it proves me wrong almost every time. I don't know guys,, I'm really starting to get the swing of this AT Pro that I got from N.E.D. For a mid rang unit it really does the job. Thanks for looking and HHing.

Attachments

• 1h.jpg
    1h.jpg
    91.1 KB · Views: 707
  • 6h.jpg
    6h.jpg
    91.8 KB · Views: 719
  • 4h.jpg
    4h.jpg
    195.9 KB · Views: 737
  • 5h.jpg
    5h.jpg
    68.4 KB · Views: 752
  • 1942 walker half.jpg
    1942 walker half.jpg
    62.9 KB · Views: 744
Upvote 0

craftywulf

Greenie
Dec 27, 2011
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I sure hope that field wasent torn up by you and if it was I sure hope you fixed it.There are some schools that will not let us hunt any more because someone was careless and made a mess out of there field.Yes it is a nice find

OP
OP
swingbot

swingbot

Jan 27, 2012
central Ca.
Detector(s) used
X-Terra 70, AT PRO
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Cool Hand Fluke said:
Really nice find! :icon_thumleft: How deep? I would bet that there is more silver coins on that field?

The AT PRO showed 8in down And ringing up a 90.

OP
OP
swingbot

swingbot

Jan 27, 2012
central Ca.
Detector(s) used
X-Terra 70, AT PRO
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
craftywulf said:
I sure hope that field wasent torn up by you and if it was I sure hope you fixed it.There are some schools that will not let us hunt any more because someone was careless and made a mess out of there field.Yes it is a nice find